Welcome stranger/friend!

Thanks for visiting! I truly appreciate each and every visitor! Have fun browsing and reading my blog. Feel free to comment whenever the desire strikes. Have a great day/night!

Monday, August 18, 2014

Review: If I Stay

If I Stay (If I Stay #1) by Gayle Forman

My Copy: eBook
Publication Date: April 2, 2009
Publisher: Dutton
Source: Purchased



A critically acclaimed novel that will change the way you look at life, love, and family. 


In the blink of an eye everything changes. Seventeen ­year-old Mia has no memory of the accident; she can only recall what happened afterwards, watching her own damaged body being taken from the wreck. Little by little she struggles to put together the pieces- to figure out what she has lost, what she has left, and the very difficult choice she must make. Heartwrenchingly beautiful, Mia's story will stay with you for a long, long time.


What you're in for: Accident. Death. Gore. Life. In-between death and life. Romance. Friendship. Family. Music. Decisions. Emotion.

Friday, August 15, 2014

Review: Delirium

Delirium (Delirium #1) by Lauren Oliver

My Copy: Paperback
Publication Date: February 3, 2011
Publisher: HarperCollins
Source: Purchased



Ninety-five days, and then I'll be safe. I wonder whether the procedure will hurt. I want to get it over with. It's hard to be patient. It's hard not to be afraid while I'm still uncured, though so far the deliria hasn't touched me yet. Still, I worry. They say that in the old days, love drove people to madness. The deadliest of all deadly things: It kills you both when you have it and when you don't.






What you're in for: Lies. Romance. Forbidden love. Near emotionless society. "Invalids". The "Crypts". Deception. Rebels. Brutality. Friendship. Love in a loveless society.

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Top 7 Books I'm Not Sure I Want to Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish every Tuesday.  Every week it's a different topic and those of us who decide to join in share our top ten for the week's topic!

The following books (in no particular order) are ones that I have labelled on my Goodreads as "not sure".  Mainly, they are sequels of books that I had an overall meh feeling about, so I'm unsure whether I want to continue the series!  Feel free to let me know what you think.  Should I read these books??  Are they worth it?

1. Wanderers

The "meh" book that proceeded it: 

Monday, August 11, 2014

Review: Inside Out

Inside Out (Insiders #1) by Maria V. Snyder

My Copy: eBook
Publication Date: March 30, 2010
Publisher: Harlequin
Source: Purchased



Keep Your Head Down.
Don't Get Noticed.
Or Else.

I'm Trella. I'm a scrub. A nobody. One of thousands who work the lower levels, keeping Inside clean for the Uppers. I've got one friend, do my job and try to avoid the Pop Cops. So what if I occasionally use the pipes to sneak around the Upper levels? The only neck at risk is my own…until I accidentally start a rebellion and become the go-to girl to lead a revolution.


What you're in for: First person narration. Scrubs. Prophets. Population Control Police (aka Pop Cops). Upper levels and lower levels. Sacrifices. Women in charge are called "Sir"! Hope. Living in fear. Surprises. More surprises. Unique and captivating story. Torture. Death.

Friday, August 08, 2014

Review: The Giver

The Giver (The Giver Quartet #1) by Lois Lowry

My Copy: eBook, 240 pages
Publication Date: April 26, 1993
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Company
Source: Purchased




There is no turning back once you learn the truth.

Twelve-year-old Jonas lives in a seemingly ideal world. Not until he is given his life assignment as the Receiver does he begin to understand the dark secrets behind this fragile community.

What you're in for: Order. A very controlled society. Ceremony of Ages. Stirrings. Sameness. Quick and easy read. Unanswered questions.

Friday, July 18, 2014

Review & Giveaway: Carrier


Carrier (The Line #1) by Anne Tibbets
My Copy: ARC eBook, 210 pages
Publication Date: June 16, 2014
Publisher: Carina Press
Source: Xpresso Book Tours
Genre: Dystopian | New Adult

Twenty-two -year-old Naya has spent nearly half her life as a sex slave in a government institution called The Line. When she’s kicked out after getting pregnant with twins, she’s got no way to earn a living and a horrifying choice to make: find someone to replace her, or have her babies taken in her stead.

A doctor with a history of aiding ex-Line girls, Ric Bennett, wants to help. He runs a team of rebels that can delete Naya’s records and free her forever. But when The Line sniffs out his plan, things get bloody, fast. Naya means more to them than just a chance at fresh faces—her twins are part of the government’s larger plan.

As they hide from government search parties, Ric comes to admire Naya’s quiet strength. And Naya realizes Ric might be a man she can trust. If they make it off the grid, they could build a new life. But first they’ll have to survive the long, vicious reach of The Line.


What you're in for: Sex slaves. An outside world that's not much better than "the Line". Hard times. A man's world. Defiance. On the run.

Monday, June 30, 2014

Hits Stores Tomorrow Review: On the Fence

On the Fence by Kasie West
My Copy: ARC ePub eBook, 184 pages
Publication Date: July 1, 2014
Publisher: HarperTeen
Source: Publisher via Edelweiss
She's a tomboy. He's the boy next door…

Charlie Reynolds can outrun, outscore, and outwit every boy she knows. But when it comes to being a girl, Charlie doesn't know the first thing about anything. So when she starts working at a chichi boutique to pay off a speeding ticket, she finds herself in a strange new world. To cope with the stress of her new reality, Charlie takes to spending nights chatting with her neighbor Braden through the fence between their yards. As she grows to depend on their nightly Fence Chats, she realizes she's got a bigger problem than speeding tickets-she's falling for Braden. She knows what it means to go for the win, but if spilling her secret means losing him for good, the stakes just got too high.

Fun, original, and endearing, On the Fence is a romantic comedy about finding yourself and finding love where you least expect.

**A big thank you to Tor Teen for providing me with this ARC!**
I was in no way compensated for this review. I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

I've been a fan of Kasie West since reading (and loving) Pivot Point.  There is no denying that she is an excellent storyteller.  And this talent of hers shows in On the Fence as well.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Search the web: