Welcome stranger/friend!

Thanks for visiting! I truly appreciate each and every visitor! Have fun browsing and reading my blog. Feel free to comment whenever the desire strikes. Have a great day/night!

Friday, December 19, 2014

Review: Doorway to Home

Doorway to Home (Garnet #3) by Willa Jemhart

My Copy: eBook, 100 pages
Publication Date: October, 2012
Publisher: Self-published
Source: Author



Trew finds a way to take Martie to Garnet for a quick reunion with her mother. But things don’t go according to plan. He finds himself trapped in a society with rules he strongly opposes and where some would prefer him dead. The worst part is that Martie loves it here and doesn't want to leave. To stay true to himself he can’t conform to their ways. But will he do it for the sake of love?



What you're in for: Surprises. Garnet. Secret Doorways. Compliance and non-compliance. Telepathy and other special abilities. Love.

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Do You Share Your Blog with Those in Your Personal Life?


Recently, I posted about how I love the book blogging community because you don't judge and I brought up what happened when a co-worker found out about my blog.  A few of you commented about how that's why you don't share your blog with many people in your personal life.  This got me thinking.  How many of us share our blogs with those in our personal lives?

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

My Nails This Week - Green Christmas Tips

This is a new feature I have decided to try out.  I love trying different things with my nails and, while it doesn't have to do with books, I still thought it would be fun to share my creations with you!  Because why should I have to limit myself to books, right??  This will be a sporadic feature, as I don't do designs on my nails every week (even thought I usually do paint my nails every week).

Some of my nail designs will be of my own unique creations, some will be variations of designs I've found elsewhere, and some will be straight up me trying to re-create a really cool design I saw somewhere (I will always give credit for the designs I didn't come up with on my own).

Thursday, December 11, 2014

My Nails This Week - Christmas Stripes

This is a new feature I have decided to try out.  I love trying different things with my nails and, while it doesn't have to do with books, I still thought it would be fun to share my creations with you!  Because why should I have to limit myself to books, right??  This will be a sporadic feature, as I don't do designs on my nails every week (even thought I usually do paint my nails every week).

Some of my nail designs will be of my own unique creations, some will be variations of designs I've found elsewhere, and some will be straight up me trying to re-create a really cool design I saw somewhere (I will always give credit for the designs I didn't come up with on my own).

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

People who Specifically Avoid what's Popular just Because it's Popular


Have you ever met someone who specifically avoids anything that is popular just because it's popular?  This way of thinking completely baffles me.  I know someone like this. Someone who directly avoids anything "pop." He admits it freely and seems proud of it. It is for this reason that when I told him to read The Hunger Games (my all-time favourite series), he said he didn't want to because it probably sucks because it's too pop. It took me 8 months to convince him, and finally now he is reading the books. And guess what? He loves them.

Monday, December 08, 2014

Review: Defiance

Defiance (Defiance #1) by C.J. Redwine
My Copy: Paperback, 403 pages
Publication Date: August 28, 2012
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Source: Purchased

While the other girls in the walled city-state of Baalboden learn to sew and dance, Rachel Adams learns to track and hunt. While they bend like reeds to the will of their male Protectors, she uses hers for sparring practice.

When Rachel's father fails to return from a courier mission and is declared dead, the city's brutal Commander assigns Rachel a new Protector: her father's apprentice, Logan—the boy she declared her love to and who turned her down two years before. Left with nothing but fierce belief in her father's survival, Rachel decides to escape and find him herself.


As Rachel and Logan battle their way through the Wasteland, stalked by a monster that can't be killed and an army of assassins out for blood, they discover romance, heartbreak, and a truth that will incite a war decades in the making.

What you're in for: Sexism. Protectors. Walled community. Wasteland. Death. Hope. Brutality. Romance. Fighting. Dungeon. Action. Adventure. Fear. Tree People. The Cursed One.

Thursday, December 04, 2014

Rite of Rejection Blog Tour - Exclusive Guest Post & Giveaway!


Rite of Rejection by Sarah Negovetich

Release Date: Today!

Click here to read my review!

Straight-laced, sixteen-year-old Rebecca can’t wait for her Acceptance. A fancy ball, eligible bachelors, and her debut as an official member of society. Instead, the Machine rejects Rebecca. Labeled as a future criminal, she’s shipped off to a life sentence in a lawless penal colony.

A life behind barbed wire fences with the world’s most dangerous people terrifies Rebecca. She reluctantly joins a band of misfit teens in a risky escape plan, complete with an accidental fiancĂ© she’s almost certain she can learn to love.

But freedom comes with a price. To escape a doomed future and prove her innocence Rebecca must embrace the criminal within.



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Search the web: